Glowing reviews from our previous guests

…Man fühlt sich wirklich wie bei guten Freunden die einem vertrauen das man die Gemütlichkeit und Komplettheit schätzt. Der Srand am Haus ist nicht so ideal nutzbar, aber es gibt tolle Strände gleich in der Nähe und der Pool ist erste Klasse. Die Anlage ist super geplegt und die Lage des Appartements , direkt zum Ozean ist ein Traum. Da kann man wirklich Nachts Sterne schauen. Wirwürden es auf jeden Fall sofort wieder buchen und empfehlen.

What We loved about your listing:
Alles super. Danke für dashohe Vertrauen gegenüber uns. Wir verstehen gut das es (damals) Barbara auch gefallen hat.

What We thought you could improve about the experience:

Alles Super - stayed in Jun 2015
…Nothing but good things to say about this condo and dealing with John. The condo is just as presented and the view from the lanai really is that spectacular. Whale watching from there using the house binoculars was the highlight of our days. You can also see a nice sunset from the southern tip of the property, a pleasant surprise for this side of Molokai. We saw the beaches on both sides of the island and the West is more desolate, albeit cheaper. East end is both more convenient and a more enjoyable coastline drive. Murphy’s beach at the 20-mile mark was awesome for snorkeling, and just up the road. You definitely need a car for Molokai, which John helped us arrange when Alamo couldn’t assist. He answered all questions on email quickly and thoroughly, be they about the place or Molokai tourism in general. Although the property was busy during our February stay, we had full privacy once inside, and there was a friendly vibe down at the poolside grills around dinner time and sunset. Go to Molokai and visit Wavecrest A303 for total relaxation. Drop your schedule and stress at the door! Oh and Daves ice cream in kaunakai was the best-a must visit (we went every day!)
Whale Watching From Lanai - stayed in Feb 2015
…Clean and nice apartment with a big kitchen and amazing view from the Lanai, this is literally speaking oceanview. A lot of parking space, and the system with the keys was easy. John gave us good guidance in advance and some nice tips for what to do at the island. Thanks for letting us rent the apartment, we had a great Thanksgiving weekend at Molokai.
Amazing View From Lanai - stayed in Nov 2014
…We had a great time at John’s condo Apt A-303! The apt. is clean, stocked with your kitchen needs, many books, netflix and much more. The view is spectacular….from the lanai you will enjoy the islands of Maui and Lanai. We would come back anytime! Thanks for everything..
The perfect place to stay on Molokai - stayed in Nov 2014
…This was our fourth trip to Hawaii, but our first visit to Molokai. We were celebrating our 25th anniversary and were looking for the beauty of Hawaii, but a little less in tourism and crowds. This condo and Molokai were absolutely fantastic! After seeing the pictures, we knew its prime oceanfront view would be impressive. And it was! If your bucket list includes staying is a place with a view where ‘pictures from a camera can’t capture the awesome beauty’, this one will check that off. The sunrises were amazing from the lanai. Watching the sunset disappear into the ocean was a beautiful show to the west. Sitting outside at night, the view of countless stars, along with the sound of the waves will lull you to sleep. Lights twinkling across the water in the more congested Maui made us happy to be where it was peaceful and quiet! The accommodations inside this unit were awesome as well and had everything we needed. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom large, the living area comfortably held us, and the kitchen was well stocked for all our cooking and dining needs. Booking this unit was a hassle free experience. Not only would we absolutely recommend this unit to our family and friends, we also hope to return again ourselves.
Anniversary Trip - Oct 2014
…If you are looking for a true Hawaiian Cultural Experience Molokai is the place for you. I would return to Molokai in a minute and forget about Maui, Kauai (although the helicopter trip to the Napali Coast is incredible) and the other islands, although I have never done the big Island (Hawaii). In Molokai you immerse yourself into the culture. It is an experience you will never forget. If you are into golf, nightlife, it’s not for you. If you like to jump in the car and explore it’s for you. If you are considering it check out visitmolokai.com. Stay at Wavecrest in John’s condo Apt A-303. John is attentive and available. It is wonderful….clean, stocked with your kitchen needs and much more. The view spectacular….from the lanai you will see the islands of Maui and Lanai. Go to Molokai and really experience Hawaii.
I would do it all again in a second, Wavecrest Apt A-303 and Molokai!!!!! - stayed in Jun 2014
…Great bed and really enjoyed books. Breakfast watching whales was a real treat. Halawa valley with Filipino spectacular Friday night at Hotel Molokai and dinner and music at Paddlers, very good food especially salad. Need a car and driving for 20-30 min to see things but no traffic thru beautiful rural Hawaii.
Well managed and equipped - Felt like home with beautiful am - stayed in Apr 2014
…Got to Wavecrest from a booking on TripAdvisor… ends up being someones home! Well furnished with everything including full kitchen, dishes, even music CDs and DVDs. Great view of the ocean and up the most rugged part of the mountains on Molokai. Like the fact it is about 13 miles from Kaunakakai towards Halawa valley, where there is a great cultural hike (see seperate review). You have to know the combination to a lockbox with the key so should you make a reservation, make sure you know this! The front desk does not… great sunrises from the lanai
Great Place In Scenic Location, Away From It All - stayed in Feb 2014
…We enjoyed the room and trip. Loved the room and island get away.
20 Year Anniversary - stayed in Aug 2010
…We spent a week in this lovely condo which was well maintained and well equipped. It included cable TV, high speed internet, and DVD and CD players. Since there were only a few people staying in the other condos, the condo pool was uncrowded and outdoor grills were always available. The kitchen had everything we needed to make a nice meal. There was a good cross breeze through the rooms so that we were never hot. John, the owner, was easily reached by phone to answer any questions. The price was very reasonable.
Lovely Condo - stayed in Aug 2010
…It’s the perfect get away, no noise from cars or planes, just the sound of the ocean and breeze. Swimming pool, bbq area, library with games for kids. Fully furnished condo, complete kitchen with at least 2 of everything, just bring your sunscreen, clothes, food and drink. And relax…
The Perfect Getaway - stayed in Jul 2010
…We have been to many beautiful places in the world but Molokai is perhaps the best of all. The view from A 303 is perfect and one can sit and watch the changing colours of the ocean and the sky all day. We enjoyed whale watching and also the jumping fish close to shore. The condo had all we wanted, including tennis rackets and balls, which we made use of every day. We loved the grounds, the landscaping has been done brilliantly and it is all taken care of really well. We strongly recommend A 303 to anyone wanting a small piece of paradise.
Saskatoon - appreciative visitor in January 2010
…Molokai is in my opinion the most hawaiian island and the friendliest island. We are so glad that we had the chance to stay at the Wavecrest for our stay. While a bit out of the town center about 13miles, we were very happy here for 3 nights which we think was the perfect amount of time. We booked this unit privately and I understand that each owner decorates his or her unit seperately so one unit review cannot justify all. Pool was clean, location to beach was excellent although we did not use. We 4×4’d up to the high lookout up above and explored the western side of the island as well as drove to the valley which all were spectacular.
Vancouver - appreciative visitor in November 2009
…We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Wavecrest 303. The check in instructions were very good, the code for the lock box worked so no struggling with access and the condo was bright and clean as indicated by the owner. We would certainly stay here on another visit to Molokai. Great view of Maui and Lanai from the deck. Bring binoculars!
Whistler - appreciative visitor in October 2009
…Face it, if you’re going to Molokai, you’re not looking for nightlife, shopping, high rise hotels, or anything else you’d find in Waikiki. (Well, if you are looking for those things, don’t go to Molokai.) And even though Molokai is “rustic” (and that’s a great deal of its charm), it’s nice to have a comfortable, clean, well-stocked place to lay your head at the end of the day–or even to spend a day just looking at the ocean that’s only 40-50 feet away! A-303 is very well maintained by John and Mark. I met John while there and he was genuinely interested in making his guests’ stays memorable for all the right reasons!
Nebraska - appreciative visitor in September 2009
…My husband and I enjoyed a quick honeymoon at the wavecrest – unit A-303. The unit was very clean, spacious, fully equipped, and the ocean view from the lanai was absolutely stunning. Very quiet and relaxing, perfect to escape. Great pool by the water. The owners were very friendly and helpful. Nothing else to say other that we would like to go back soon!
North Carolina - appreciative visitor in July 2009
…This was our first trip to Hawaii. We found Molokai to be not only beautiful, but serene. We were told it had been considered a sacred island by Hawaiians from other islands and we could see why. The island is quiet and serene, a far cry from the usual tourist trap.

We stayed in Condo 303-A at the Wavecrest. It was on the top floor. with a spectacular ocean front view. From this condo you can see Maui directly across the ocean.

Beaches on Molokai are beautiful and it’s very easy to find a cove to yourself. Some beaches have sand, some are rockier. Exploring the varying beaches is part of the fun.

Condo 303-A is fully equipped to provide the elements of a comfortable stay. There is a queen-size bed in the bedroom and another queen-size Murphy bed in the living room. We didn’t at first realize there was a Murphy bed because it is so well hidden behind bookcases. The bookcases are on a tracks so that you just move them aside when you want to lower the Murphy bed.

The kitchen is also fully equipped so you can easily stay in and cook. If you wish to cook outside there are gas barbecues on the grounds. And by the pool there is a covered area with lots of tables and chairs available for your use. This area also has a lending library.

This was the most restful vacation that my husband and I have ever taken. If you’re looking to go to Molokai and need a place that is clean, well-equipped, and has a beautiful view, we can recommend Condo A-303 at the Wavecrest.

California - appreciative visitor in May 2009
…Condo A303 is on the top floor with a fantastic view of the ocean. We watched whales daily from the lanai. I also slept out there several nights – BEAUTIFUL! Sunrises are out of this world. The complex is quiet and it’s very relaxing . Molokai is small but if you’ve checked it out you already know this and that’s exactly why we like it. We’ve been twice and are hoping to return again very soon. The owners of this condo have set up an excellent place to stay with all that you may want or need. They are very professional and easy to work with. We will call John or Mark again for our next trip. In fact we called this year,09, and the condo was already booked for the month we wanted. You’ll love Molokai if your not really into the tourist thing (malls, gift shops every 5 feet, etc.)but want a fantastic vacation and a fantastic place to stay while on vacation!
Colorado - appreciative visitor in May 2009
…We stayed in condo A303 at Wavecrest on Molokai and had visited the other islands on previous trips. Molokai’s scenery and activities are unique and well suited towards a slower-paced vacation. Those fortunate enough to reside on Molokai were friendly and helpful. Wavecrest was perfect for us-quiet, great pool area, centrally located and well-maintained. The “A” building at Wavecrest is situated right on the water (although no beach here) and affords a perfect view across the channel to Maui. I would love to return to Molokai during whale season and would certainly stay at Wavecrest again.
Unknown - appreciative visitor in November 2008
…The Wavecrest is a very quiet group of Condos on the Ocean Front on the beautiful island of Molokai. The units share a lovely pool and sheltered sitting area, outdoor barbeques and bathrooms. The grounds are kept immaculate and the views are spectacular. Our unit A 303 faces Maui and the sunsets were spectacular. It was a very comfortable place with a fine kitchen and nice bath. Everything was in great condition and worked well. We enjoyed cooking our own meals which on Molokai is the best way to go. The location we found to be perfect, a short drive to town and Friendly’s Market and the Bakery. The Bakery was great for breakfast and other take home goodies and is right across the street from the market. It was close to our favorite cove for swimming and also a short drive to the end of the Island for a most spectacular drive and hikes. Incredible scenery, very solitary and peaceful. We would highly recommend a stay at this Condo, the top floor provided a noiseless stay, no footstep heard. I should say the weather was perfect, 80 everyday and a few raindrops at night or afternoon and always a cooling breeze. Beautiful Island and a wonderful condominium.
California - appreciative visitor in November 2008